A guest post I did for a great site run by wonderful people!

PreppingToSurvive.com

The Bible is the ultimate prep

The following article has been contributed by a fellow prepper and regular commentor to PreppingToSurvive named Jeff. It has been published with permission of the author.

I read, ok I read A LOT, mostly about survival and prepping and there is one prep that I rarely hear mentioned.

The prep is the Bible!! I understand that not everybody that might read this post believes the Bible and that you might feel that this is not a necessary prep. To those that don’t believe I would like to offer a few thoughts.

It is a great historical record of the times that it was written in.

It has beliefs and concepts that transcend the time of its writing, for instance most if not all of the principles of the Constitution of the United States come from the Bible.

It has wonderful stories about real people, just like you, and how they…

View original post 207 more words

