The Gibbon wolf pack pauses in the snowy lands...

The Gibbon wolf pack pauses in the snowy landscape. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Off to the side over therein my blog roll you will see The Survivalist Blog dot Net

I wanted to take a few minutes and tell you a few things about this blog, a review if you will. First things first this blog is run by a gentleman by the name of M.D. Creekmore. As I understand it he is a prolific author having published several books on preparedness and self sufficiency. I have not yet had the opportunity to read his books, but judging by his blogging I would guess that they are very informative and well written.

Now to the Blog!!!

I read this blog at least 5 times a week; Mr. Creekmore has obviously invested a good quantity of time and effort on developing a top notch blog site. The articles, usually guest posts, are packed with information, well thought out and most importantly to me, varied. To my mind the backbone of this blog is the community that Mr. Creekmore has grown, called “The Wolf Pack”. These folks make this blog; not only helping to write contend but they comment freely, providing nuggets of information gleaned from experience. Another reason that I really like the wolf pack and Mr. Creekmore is that, while they might disagree with each other, the discussion is always well moderated and civil; there is nothing I detest more than vitriolic responses to posts.

Are there ads on the Blog, yup there are, does Mr. Creekmore promote his blog advertisers, he sure does, and rightly so. This man lives the life that he speaks about, the blog is one of his means of support and I commend him for being able to do that.

All in all this is a GREAT blog. My advice? Read it; learn from it, follow it, heck even contribute to it, every wolf pack benefits from more members.

So there you have it my official 2 cents worth!

Jeff

